The athletes who collect the most points in the six INDOOR disciplines (60 m/100 m M/W; 60 m/110 m hurdles M; 60 m/100 m hurdles W; long jump W; pole vault M) at both the ISTAF INDOOR and the ISTAF in the Berlin Olympic Stadium will win the special award. Eight points are awarded for each victory, five points for second place – and one more point for sixth place. After the INDOOR events in Berlin and Düsseldorf, the grand final will take place at the ISTAF on September 4, 2022 in Berlin’s Olympic Stadium. The ISTAF Trophy is endowed with a total of 30,000 US dollars (6 x 5,000).

This time the award went to (from left) Arthur Cissé, Menno Vloon, Tobi Amusan, Malaika Mihambo, Daryll Neita and Grant Holloway.